top of page


Public·1 member

Ghouls 'N Ghosts

In each of the eight levels (named Quests), four of them consisting of two sections, Arthur, has a time limit to fight ghouls before defeating a Foul Guardian that protects the gate to the next stage.[1][6][2][7] The first five Quests (The Dead Place, The Rotting Sea, Vermilion Horror, The Ghoul's Stomach, and The Deep Chill) take place in a variety of locations, such as graveyards, abandoned ships on sea, flame-filled caverns, and locales consisting of ice and snow.[1][8] The final three Quests (The Castle of the Emperor, Hallway of Ghouls, and The Throne Room) are areas of Sardius's castle.[1] Parts of the environment, such as earth ground lifting caused by earthquakes, blizzards, heavy sea waves, and avalanches, are also threats to Arthur.[3] Ice Wall, the second section of the fifth level, depicts Arthur scaling a rotating palace as in Nebulus (1987).[1][9]

Ghouls 'N Ghosts

Download File:

Playing as a knight named Arthur, you have to run, jump, and shoot your way through five frightful environments populated with ugly monsters. You'll climb ladders made of bones, run past guillotines, and jump over mouthy traps, all while hurling various weapons at the vomiting pigs, grim reapers, and other ghouls that seem to be constantly rising up out of the ground or appearing from the sides of the screen. You can make Arthur shoot straight ahead, upward, or downward, and the controls are very responsive. The levels are also loaded with treasure chests that provide ample opportunities to try out the different daggers, axes, and lances that Arthur can toss, along with their corresponding charge-based magical abilities. Arthur can't double-jump or pick up shields like he can in the SNES sequel, Super Ghouls 'N Ghosts. Regardless, the Sega Genesis rendition of Ghouls 'N Ghosts offers a satisfying mix of "old school"-style platforming and killing. 041b061a72


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
bottom of page